You are here: American University School of Public Affairs Government Full-Time Faculty

Government Faculty

We’re especially proud of our faculty—prominent scholars and real-world professionals at the top of their fields who value mentoring students as much as they value excellence in the classroom. Through their teaching, scholarly achievements and first-hand experience, you’ll gain a special entry point to politics and governance.

Department Chair

David Lublin Professor and Department Chair, Government SPA - Government

David Lublin is Professor and Chair of the Department of Government in the School of Public Affairs at American University. He serves as Treasurer of the American Political Science Association and Co-

  (202) 885-2913

Graduate Program Director

Undergraduate Program Director

Full-Time Faculty

Kurt Braddock Asst Professor SOC - School of Communication

Adjunct Faculty

Ayana Wilson Director of Center for Student Involvement Center for Student Involvement

Emeriti Faculty