Erica Basu Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Erica Diya Basu is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication's Public Communication Division. Erica has over two decades of experience as a seasoned communication professional in strategi

  eb3816a@american.edu

Matthew Charles Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

For over a decade, Matt has provided a suite of public and community relations services for a number of nonprofits, government organizations and small businesses and startups. He served as director of

  mcharles@american.edu

Aras Coskuntuncel Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Aras Coskuntuncel completed his PhD at American University in communication in 2020, studying the struggle to control the flow of information in the digital era in the case of Turkey. His research exp

  arasct@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Professorial Lecturer in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and no

  bfoster@american.edu

Ana Gamonal de Nava Adjunct Instructor

Ana M. Gamonal de Navarro has more than 20 years of strategic communications experience in the areas of press and public relations, congressional and federal affairs, outreach campaign development, a

  gamonald@american.edu

Bethany Hardy Adjunct Instructor

An experienced public relations strategist and communicator, Bethany has led national campaigns that have raised awareness of a variety of health and social challenges, including better support for nu

  bhardy@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

John Hornady Adjunct Instructor

Jack Hornady is an award winning graphic designer with over 20 years of experience in print/digital design and illustration. Most recently he was Senior Designer at D+R International based in Silver S

  hornady@american.edu

Dara Klatt Adjunct Instructor

Dara Klatt is adjunct professor of PR writing at American University’s School of Communications. She is also the founder of 8th ST PR where she provides strategic communication, issues management and

  klatt@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also senior vice president of marketing at Edelman, where he specializes in business

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Anthony LaFauce Adjunct Instructor

Anthony LaFauce is an adjunct in the School of Communication’s Public Communication department. With over a dozen of experience, Anthony’s specialties include social media, new media, creativity and c

  lafauce@american.edu

Steven Lott Adjunct Instructor

Steve Lott is a corporate communications executive with more than 20 years of experience developing strategic public relations and brand campaigns across diverse industries including aerospace, manufa

  lott@american.edu

Christine Neal Adjunct Instructor

Chris has more than 25 years’ experience managing, researching, developing, implementing and measuring results for integrated marketing campaigns for global brands as well as nonprofits. As a veteran

  cneal@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu

Joseph Walsh Adjunct Instructor

Joe Walsh is strategist and advisor with experience in politics, government and communications at the national, state and local level. Joe is currently Senior Advisor for external affairs and strat

  jwalsh@american.edu

Kenneth Walsh Hurst Adj Professorial Lecturer

Kenneth T. Walsh has covered the White House and national politics for U.S. News & World Report since 1986, and is currently a contributor and White House and political analyst for U.S. News. He has w

  kwalsh@american.edu

Cameron Zotter Adjunct Instructor

Cameron Zotter is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. He is also the Digital Content Director at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where he directs the production of mult

  zotter@american.edu